THE SMITH STREET BAND "Sunshine and Technology" LP


  • Availability


*** New pressing of 500 on split black/gold vinyl ***

The 2nd album from these Aussie folk-punks. Recorded by Sam Johnson and mixed at Sing Sing Studios by Matt Voigt (Midnight Oil, Paul Kelly, The Nation Blue), 'Sunshine & Technology's lyrical and musical progressions suggest The Smith Street Band is incapable of standing still, and perhaps, of growing up. Both endearing qualities in inspired punk rock upstarts.

1. Sunshine & Technology
2. I Can't Feel My Face
3. I Want Friends
4. Why I Can't Draw
5. Stay Young
6. What's Changed
7. Tom Busby
8. Young Drunk
9. When I Said Us I Meant Them
10. Don't Mention the War

1st press: 600 random color
2nd press: 400 red/blue split color
3rd press: 500 black/gold split color

Share This